Snow Cream

Posted on

With all the snow on the ground here in my little town, and a fresh one to two inches already today, I thought this might be the perfect recipe to post.  My kiddos got to enjoy this treat just a few days ago, and I think I’ll be taking a big bowl out to get some more snow right after this post.  We just can’t seem to get enough snow cream around here.  

IMG_4911

I remember eating snow cream in the winter when I was a kid, and am so glad I’ve been able to share the fun with my kids.  Snow cream is so different from any other ice cream.  It’s got its own flavor and texture that make it special…even magical!  I hope you are able to get out and play in the snow…and while you are at it…make some snow cream!

Apologies to all of you who don’t have any snow to play in and/or eat!  Make a trip to WV…we are absolutely covered up right now!  And I’m loving it!!!

IMG_4905

Snow Cream

Ingredients:

1 cup milk

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 tsp. vanilla

Large bowl full of FRESH snow

Directions:

In a large bowl, mix together the milk, sugar, and vanilla.  Add the snow and mix.  Keep adding snow until you reach desired thickness.  Scoop into a bowl and enjoy this simple, yummy, winter treat!

IMG_4907

 

About Stacie

Hey, there! I'm a homemaker and homeschooler. I love my husband, my children, and my life. Hope you enjoy my blog.

Leave a comment